Our mission at Dellwood Baptist Church is to faithfully
preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and make disciples
of "whosoever" will follow the Lord.
Sunday Morning

9:00 a.m. Worship Service - Nursery available

10:30 a.m. Worship Service - "Great Big God Children's Church"

Sunday Evening Sunday School

5:30 p.m. - Nursery (Birth-Age 2)

                    Toddlers (Ages 3-5)

                    Students (Grades 1-12)

                    College & Career (Ages 18-28)

                    Adults (6 classes)

Wednesday Evening

6:30 p.m. Worship Service - Nursery available

6:00 p.m. Dellwood KidZ
Dellwood Baptist Church
115 Hall Drive
Waynesville, NC 28785



This week

Sunday, Nov. 22:  Broyhill Blessing is Napkins

Thursday, Nov. 26:  Thanksgiving- a day of giving thanks for the harvest and all blessings received in 2015.

Next week

Sunday, Nov. 29:  The Broyhill Blessing is Paper Plates

Sunday, Nov. 29:  Lottie Moon week of Prayer "Because of Who HE is"

Tuesday, Dec.1:  Senior's Luncheon 11:00 a.m.

Looking ahead

Sunday, Dec. 6:  Lottie Moon Christmas Offering

Monday, Dec. 7:  Faith Riders meeting 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 9:  Monthly business meeting after WOW Worship

Friday, Dec. 11:  Adult 1 Christmas Party in the fellowship hall

Saturday, Dec. 12:  Yard Sale and Poor Man's dinner at Youth house.  All donations go to help Emily Serafim's family.  We need donations of items for yard sale.

Sunday, Dec. 13:  Thanksgiving/Christmas dinner at 5:30 p.m.- bring your favorite covered meat, casserole, vegetable, etc.

Sunday, Dec. 20:  Adult Cantata during both morning services

Sunday, Dec. 20:  Children's program at 5:30 p.m., no Sunday School 

Thursday, Dec. 24:  Christmas Eve Service at 7:00 p.m.


There will be no Wednesday evening service/programs on Nov. 25

Thanksgiving holiday office schedule:
Wed., Nov. 25: half day;

Thur., Nov. 26 and Fri., Nov. 27: office closed